Answers?

20131120-215448.jpg
I now take at least 27 pills a day.

Adrenal Complex = 1 at breakfast and 1 at dinner to support adrenal gland health

Cod Liver Oil = 3 at breakfast and 3 at dinner to give me “healthy” fats that my diet may be lacking

Drenamin = 3 at breakfast 3 at lunch and 3 at dinner to support adrenal function and repair and to relieve long term fatigue

Multizyme = 1 at breakfast 1 at lunch and 1 at dinner to support digestive function and to basically help my gut

Symplex F = 2 at breakfast 2 at lunch and 2 at dinner to support thyroid, adrenal, pituitary, and ovary support

Probiotics before bed

And now a progesterone cream.

This doesn’t even include my every day vitamin and D3, so make that 29 pills, a tablespoon of probiotics and slappin’ on some cream at night.

What have I done?

I received the results of my saliva hormone panel test and it’s not good. I am low all across the board, some levels are considered pre-menopausal. I’m frickin’ 39 not 50+! This doesn’t surprise me though, I had a feeling things were bad.

I also had the mineral anaylsis results of my hair clipping and apparently I have toxic levels of aluminum and mercury in my body. With the research I’ve done, the amount of aluminum will be enough to put me in the same dementia boat as my dad one day and the mercury could probably be blamed on fish. Who knows? Damn sushi. But seriously, I don’t know what to believe anymore, really. It could all be a bunch of garbage.

I originally went to the chiropractor for my back/sciatic pain but became a sucker for the holistic side of things. I was and still am convinced something is wrong with me and is causing me to have all these aches and pains and issues way sooner than I should at this point in my life. I really do think my hormones are out of whack and have been for years.

I just don’t know how to fix it and I don’t know if there’s even a way to fix it. This whole looking ahead to 40 is really hitting me hard. I feel like if there’s a sliver of a chance to fix this and find answers as to why I can’t get pregnant, now’s the time. Each passing month kills me just a tiny bit more.

But at what cost? Does this mean I have to spend crazy amounts of money to pay for supplements and treatments? Does this mean I can never have sugar or carbs again? Never another slice of pizza? Believe me, I tried it the past two Fridays and was super sick the next day due to the restrictive diet I had previously been on. This isn’t living. I’m sorry but I’m a foodie. I enjoy dining out and trying new things. I enjoy cooking and entertaining. I enjoy cocktails, wine and happy hour. I enjoy a lot of things that maybe aren’t considered healthy. But I do also enjoy running and fitness, that is when I’m not in pain and feeling better. Are all the things I enjoy ruining me and my chances to get pregnant?

This whole thing sucks! Do I make these ultimate sacrifices, stressing myself out even more, which if I truly am dealing with adrenal fatigue is probably not helping? Do I just say forget it and give up entirely? Is my body well enough on its own for a miracle or does it still need help? Is any of this crap even helping?

Husband says stop digging for answers. Maybe he’s right? But why do I feel “off” and my gut seems to be telling me something’s just not right? That’s the part that I can’t seem to live with.

3 thoughts on “Answers?

  1. I think you are amazing! I hope that you are doing something lovely for your mind as well to balance all that you are doing for your body. Hx

  2. It’s hard to know if any of it helps or if something else is going on. Being 39 and 7/12ths myself, I hear you! I don’t have any answers, but the thoughts drive me crazy, too. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

